explore

TUESDAYS and THURSDAYS from 10 a.m. to 3 p.m.

Join us at the North Canton Civic Center Tuesdays and Thursdays for this collaboration between the North Canton Public Library and the City of North Canton that provides free programming targeted to our city’s older adults each week.

All are welcome. No registration necessary. Programs and supplies are offered at no cost to attendees.

 

PROGRAM CALENDAR:

Tuesday, February 27
10 a.m. Tai Ji Quan
12:30 p.m. Entertainment with Silver Moon Music

Thursday, February 29
10 a.m. Tai Ji Quan
12:30 p.m. Floral Arranging using Foam with Lepley & Co.

Tuesday, March 5
10 a.m. Yoga with Karen
12:30 p.m. How to Organize, Preserve, Protect, and Store your Letters and Photographs

Thursday, March 7
10 a.m. Yoga with Karen
12:30 p.m. Making Healthy Snacks with Jaime Palinchak from The Whole Plate

Tuesday, March 12
10 a.m. Tai Ji Quan
12:30 p.m. Special Program with our Friends from Walsh University

Thursday, March 14
10 a.m. Tai Ji Quan
12:30 p.m. We’re playing Bingo!

Tuesday, March 19, 2023
NO PROGRAMS: ELECTION DAY

Thursday, March 21
10 a.m. Tai Ji Quan
12:30 p.m. Book Club: The Best We Could Do by Thi Bui and/or Apple Cider Slaying by Julie Anne Lindsey

Tuesday, March 26
10 a.m. Tai Ji Quan
12:30 p.m. Meet Your Independent Bookstore: Books, Community and Competing in an Amazon World with Lorraine Wilburn from Little Sparrow Bookshop

Thursday, March 28
10 a.m. Tai Ji Quan
12:30 p.m. Potluck Party

Tuesday, April 2
10 a.m. Tai Ji Quan
12:30 p.m. Spring Painting Activity with The Creation Station

Thursday, April 4
10 a.m. Yoga with Karen
12:30 p.m. Northeast Ohio’s Total Solar Eclipse presented by Carl Quatraro
Learn about total solar eclipses, what you will see and the best places to view the eclipse, eye protection you will need and tips on photographing the eclipse.

Tuesday, April 9
10 a.m. Tai Ji Quan
12:30 p.m. Plants of Alaska presented by Jennifer Clevinger, Professor of Biology at Walsh University

Thursday, April 11
10 a.m. Gentle Fitness TBD
12:30 p.m. We’re playing Bingo!

Tuesday, April 16
10 a.m. Fit & Fabulous with the North Canton YMCA
12:30 p.m. Understanding Inflammation with Jaime Palinchak from The Whole Plate

Thursday, April 18
10 a.m. Gentle Fitness TBD
12:30 p.m. Book Club: Title TBD

Tuesday, April 23
10 a.m. Fit & Fabulous with the North Canton YMCA
12:30 p.m. Everyone has a green thumb: the many benefits of plants and how to choose the best one for your home presented by Three Green Thumbs Greenhouse

Thursday, April 25
10 a.m. Gentle Fitness TBD
12:30 p.m. Potluck Party

Tuesday, April 30
10 a.m. Fit & Fabulous with the North Canton YMCA
12:30 p.m. Local Legends and Lore, Murders, Mysteries, and More in Stark County

Thursday, May 2
10 a.m. Gentle Fitness TBD
12:30 p.m. Game Day!

Tuesday, May 7
10 a.m. Fit & Fabulous with the North Canton YMCA
12:30 p.m. North Canton Parks & Recreation: An Insider’s Look with Catherine Farina (our very own park passionate Leslie Knope)

Thursday, May 9
10 a.m. Gentle Fitness TBD
12:30 p.m. We’re playing Bingo!

Tuesday, May 14
10 a.m. Gentle Fitness TBD
12:30 p.m. Special Program with our Friends from Walsh University

Thursday, May 16
10 a.m. Gentle Fitness TBD
12:30 p.m. Book Club: Title TBD

Tuesday, May 21
10 a.m. Gentle Fitness TBD
12:30 p.m. We’re having a picnic in Price Park!

Thursday, May 23
10 a.m. Gentle Fitness TBD
12:30 p.m. Design a Wreath and Custom Bow with Lepley & Co.

Tuesday, May 28
10 a.m. Gentle Fitness TBD
12:30 p.m. Supporting the NCPL: How the Friends of the Library Book Sales Work

Thursday, May 30
10 a.m. Gentle Fitness TBD
12:30 p.m. Potluck Party