The Board of Trustees of the North Canton Public Library held a Special Board Meeting on Monday, July 8, 2019, at the Library. Mr. Fatzinger called the meeting to order at 4:55 p.m., with the following members present: Mrs. Baxter; Mrs. Beinlich; Mr. Fatzinger; Mr. Griffith, Mrs. Pellegrino and Mr. Streb. Absent: Mr. Harris. Staff present: Sandra Lang and Stephanie Shaffer.

Mr. Fatzinger asked if there were any changes to the meeting agenda as presented. There were none.

Mr. Griffith moved and Mrs. Pellegrino seconded to approve the agenda for the ^{2019:043} Special Board meeting of the Board of Trustees on July 8, 2019. Ayes: Mrs. Baxter; Mrs. Beinlich; Mr. Fatzinger; Mr. Griffith, Mrs. Pellegrino and Mr. Streb.

Building:

Mr. Fatzinger reported that Kurtis Taylor of Taylor Consulting did a full scope review of the five bids received for the Façade Repair Project. Mr. Fatzinger advised that Mr. Taylor recommended Coon Restoration & Sealants, Inc. (lowest bid) to be awarded the project. Coon is well within the budget and they are a local company.

Mr. Streb moved and Mrs. Beinlich seconded to approve a contract in the amount of \$317,500 with Coon Restoration & Sealants, Inc. for the Façade Repair Project, including the alternate bid for brick column enclosures, and to authorize the Fiscal Officer to sign the Contract. Ayes: Mrs. Baxter; Mrs. Beinlich; Mr. Fatzinger; Mr. Griffith, Mrs. Pellegrino and Mr. Streb.

Budget & Finance:

Mr. Griffith moved and Mrs. Pellegrino seconded to approve a project contingency ^{2019:045} budget of \$31,750 for the Façade Repair Project. Ayes: Mrs. Baxter; Mrs. Beinlich; Mr. Fatzinger; Mr. Griffith, Mrs. Pellegrino and Mr. Streb.

Next Meeting:

The next regular meeting of the North Canton Public Library Board of Trustees is scheduled to be August 19, 2019 at 4:30 p.m.

Adjournment:

Mrs. Baxter moved and Mrs. Pellegrino seconded to adjourn the regular meeting at 2019:046 4:58 p.m. Ayes: Mrs. Baxter; Mrs. Beinlich; Mr. Fatzinger; Mr. Griffith, Mrs. Pellegrino and Mr. Streb.

Brent Fatzinger, President

Julie Baxter, Secretary